Return to AM 500 Repel MTB Shorts
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great shorts and great price March 7, 2021
Reviewer: Paul from Witney, Oxfordshire United Kingdom  
Very happy with the shorts and for a very reasonable price. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super Shorts February 6, 2021
Reviewer: Andrew Rogers from FARNBOROUGH, hampshire United Kingdom  
quality shorts

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Favourite all season MTB shorts November 7, 2020
Reviewer: David Pollitt from Suffolk United Kingdom  
These are great shorts. Well made, robust and they last. Comfortable to wear and a great length - cover your knee pads when walking but don’t “grab” the pad when riding. Excellent freedom of movement. Waist adjusters work well and you could add a belt if preferred. I’m on my second pair and unless it’s monstrously wet and I’ll be out longer than a couple of hours, these are my all year shorts. They repel a fair amount of splashes and dry quickly. Love them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great shorts at a great price October 17, 2020
Reviewer: Nick Baker from West Sussex  
I finally decided to take the plunge and buy some Repel shorts as they were on offer, plus one of my other pairs had recently died (different make). I have to say I'm very happy with the shorts and will likely buy some more, they didn't feel at all restrictive and felt very light but surprisingly warm (it was a cold morning), highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Feel right on the bike... July 28, 2020
Reviewer: AL from SW SCOTLAND  
Only worn once so far but straight away I'm loving these shorts, well made, look great and they feel very good on my bike. I would recommend these to anyone. Nuff said. 😁

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good for tall riders February 4, 2020
Reviewer: ROGER from KENT United Kingdom  
I am 6'6" 15 stone 35" inside leg, 37" waist. AM500 Repel MTB Shorts in XL have 15" inside leg and 36-40" waist (elasticated) and are a comfortable loose fit for me (used with Ars Nix MTB Liner Short attached). The Velcro side pockets seem insecure, catch clothing and bulge if used to carry anything significant like a couple of pairs of plastic gloves, a rag or a snack. I wouldn't trust Velcro pocket to put a phone or wallet in but my keys were alright because they were also clipped to a belt loop. Right-hand zip pocket easily takes my phone with 6" screen and keeps it secure but positioning on right hip means phone is constantly moving and it sticks out. Adding a wallet would look ridiculous and make it awkward to pedal! Long zips on each thigh are for ventilation but as gap is v narrow and shorts are v light and presumably breathable they hardly seem necessary. Thigh pockets would be useful instead of or in addition to the hip pockets and ventilation zips.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Quality Shorts December 23, 2018
Reviewer: Russ Sherwood from Dunvegan, Invernessshire United Kingdom  
Well made shorts with nice features - fabric is very (too?) light but has a durable feel. As always (for me) sizing is an issue - I ordered small (29" waist) and sizing is correct in this respect but they are too baggy for someone of my slim (some may say skinny!) build. Nonetheless happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AM 500 Repel Mountain Biking Short February 11, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Smith from Brierley hill, West mids United Kingdom  
Best shorts I've ever used, I now have four pairs. As with all Polaris stuff they fit like they were made for me. Only criticism is the Velcro on the hip pockets is annoying and snags on jerseys/gloves. The zipped pocket on its own would be enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 REAL TEST!! June 3, 2016
Reviewer: @G_LO_84 from Manchester Uk  
15 Miles around Gisburn forest in the baking heat and I was thinking, what a Great pair of Mountain biking shorts! Super comfy,stretchy on the rear and well ventilated,Really impressed with this product and I would recommend them to other Mountain bikers!
10/10 for me

Was this review helpful to you?