Return to RBS Grid Waterproof Commuter Jacket
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great quality - just a tad short at front February 2, 2019
Reviewer: Dan R from Derby, Derbyshire United Kingdom  
I would consider this a winter commuting jacket as its quite thick providing a decent of windproof and warmth and is as it says really visible. Medium fits my 38" chest with a couple of inches spare for extra layers and room to move. I'm quite long in the torso and noticed that the front only just comes down to the waist but the drop tail rear still provides ample coverage. The arm length is fine for my longish arms and having pit zips is great for venting.
Rear zip pocket comes in handy for storing a few things as well. All in all a great value jacket that replaced an old Altura Night Vision.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent VFM. January 19, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Crewe, Cheshire United Kingdom  
Medium is a good fit for 40" chest, average build, sleeves a good length for me at 5' 6"

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 bright, wind proof December 20, 2018
Reviewer: AD  
medium is a bit baggy for me at 1.85 metres, 70kg.  Actually works well running on cold dark nights.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing quality! November 27, 2018
Reviewer: serj baibekov from Bat-yam, ISRAEL Israel  
first time ordering and using this jacket. the first impression is very very good. the jacket is built extremely well and is very very Hi-Viz! you can feel the good quality!
will definitely buy some more Polaris gear!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well worth the wait January 2, 2018
Reviewer: biggs682 from Northamptonshire  
Bought this end of 2016 but only started wearing it October 2017 and so far well impressed with fit and function , would have liked an external chest pocket but have managed with out .

Has been waterproof so far so good .

Its not a boil in the bag jacket in my mind , i ride with one of the vents 3/4 open and the other fully closed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 RBS grid waterproof jacket June 5, 2017
Reviewer: bob emmington from Preston, Lancashire United Kingdom  
First class service at a price that couldn't be ignored. Really pleased with the product and will think of Polaris if and when I require any new kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Not worn yet January 29, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew from Dundee  
Size L fits perfectly. Really bright and seems well made but not had chance to test yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Seems well made December 26, 2016
Reviewer: MARCUS SULLY from BRISTOL, SOUTH GLOS United Kingdom  
Very good value in the sale

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Super-hi-vis jacket December 21, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Brightlingsea, Essex United Kingdom  
You can't be too visible!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 bargain price December 20, 2016
Reviewer: Caroline Ford from SWANSEA, Swansea United Kingdom  
I bought this item as a Christmas present for my son. Very good price.I hope he likes it.He will be seen now riding his bike back and forei to work on theses dark mornings and evenings.Swift delivery.Very happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items