Return to Summit Waterproof Jacket
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Summit Jacket March 20, 2021
Reviewer: Paul Wood from Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria United Kingdom  
I purchased this to replace another Polaris jacket I've owned for at least 23 - 24 years (a waterproof outer with a reversible fleece inner.)

The Summit Jacket is well made but sadly the arms were too long for me. It's lightweight and a looser fit. I exchanged it for the Fuse jacket which is a different style and is more fitted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Prices, Quality. Products & Service February 1, 2021
Reviewer: DEREK BLACK from Falkirk, Stirlingshire United Kingdom  
1st order having taken account of user feedback recommending products. Purchase waterproof jacket, great quality, styling and fit. Can’t say anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 24, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Walker from CHESTERFIELD, Derbyshire United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just the job October 6, 2020
Reviewer: Steven Ward from Matlock, Derbyshire United Kingdom  
Great jacket at a very fair price. Delivery was next day even though it was standard delivery. Well pleased

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Quality waterproof, but quite long sleeves July 14, 2020
Reviewer: paul gilbert from chepstow, gwent United Kingdom  
So I looked around for a while for a jacket with under arm vents and this fits the bill. The warehouse team even went to open one up to give precise measurements so can't fault the customer service. I already have the gillet which is excellent and whilst I seem to be the wrong shape for the jacket, the shopping experience was good. Those with a 44 chest need to have long arms if you expect a good fit.
I would like to see free returns as it would encourage me to look at more weighty items like shoes but the quality of the gear is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 5, 2020
Reviewer: Tony Kerslake from Weston Super Mare, North Somerset United Kingdom  
Great practical fit compared to other brands not everyone is as thin as a rake. Light weight plenty of shoulder and arm room, waterproof zips excellent.  On its first outing experienced saturating drizzle and rain completely dry. Excellent price ordered 3pm arrived the next.morning wow. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 100% waterproof and breathable! January 16, 2020
Reviewer: Meejoir from Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear United Kingdom  
The best cycling jacket I ever owned was a Polaris which I bought back in 1998. I cycled thousands of miles in that jacket and I’ve always wanted a replacement (it lasted 16 years and remained waterproof before the zips died!). Received advice on the chat section on the Polaris website and ordered a new Summit jacket right away. I’ve was caught in a torrential rain storm on the first time out and I was pleased to find it was 100% waterproof. Here’s to another 16 years!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So far so good January 1, 2020
Reviewer: Peter Woodhead from Chesterfield, England United Kingdom  
Only worn my new summit jacket once & it wasn’t in the rain so can’t say if it’s waterproof or not! As general biking no problems at all, like the Velcro cuffs & the fit is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bullet proof.... October 23, 2017
Reviewer: phil sargeant from chelmsford, essex United Kingdom  
Style, fit...comfort....unmatched

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Enjoyed the ride on a grey day January 31, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Howie from Aberdeen  
This jacket ticked all my boxes on the trail, light, non-sweaty! and a hood that I used mainly when getting organised and my bike out of the van. Ideal.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items