Return to Fuse Waterproof Jacket
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Great jacket BUT... August 17, 2020
Reviewer: Ian Marchesi from CAPEL SOUND, VIC Australia  
Jacket performs as per claims, excellent against cold winds with no need to layer up. Push hard for an hour at 34-36kmh will create small amount of sweat build up but overall brilliant in fit & comfort. I'm 6ft & size L FITTED as per size chart... Very accurate fit Now the BUT-
after one wear & one Gentle machine wash ALL the reflective material peeled off. Jacket was returned with promise of replacement. In meanwhile another 5 jackets for friends ordered, all love the jacket fit & performance... after returning  jacket early August, Polaris customer service still will NOT send replacement jacket until (slow mail) eventually delivers faulty jacket back. Polaris not grasping the concept of customer service for someone who has ordered & paid for another 5 jackets in good faith they too won't peel their reflective highlights.
So message... Great jacket - don't machine wash it ... & don't rely on Polaris customer service to respect a repeat customer.















Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice design January 15, 2020
Reviewer: Andy S from WALTHAM CROSS, HERTS United Kingdom  
I like the design of this jacket. the rear pockets are an unusual design but actually work rather well! Easy to reach behind you and pull out a small extra water bottle. The jacket is definitely windproof and seemingly waterproof. Not as breathable as other jackets I've owned but not boil in the bag either. Would be best for a commuter rather than a racing team maybe. I had the XXL size and fits me fine except for the large stomach ( this is receeding as I write ) which is a little tight around the waist. The fit is not 'Relaxed' i'd hazard ,but I can wear it with the right number of thinner layers underneath. It packs down well and is light. The construction is good and at the price I paid it was v.good value. I would recommend this jacket for commuter, Audax riding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fuse Waterproof Jacket January 12, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Lea from Chesterfield, England United Kingdom  
Bought on sale - excellent value for a quality piece of kit. Tailored fit. Not tried it out yet in inclement weather but looking forward to it. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rain jacket January 11, 2020
Reviewer: mick day from CORNWALL, Cornwall United Kingdom  
Nice jacket

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fuse jacket June 29, 2019
Reviewer: Shaun Turner from Cannock , Staffordshire United Kingdom  
Excellent jacket plenty of pockets for storage seems well made.size advice from Polaris was spot on thank you. and very
quick delivery excellent service thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great service January 28, 2019
Reviewer: Adrian Philip Thomas from Ferndale, R.C.T United Kingdom  
I worded a XXL polaris fuse waterproof jacket and was impressed with the service odered late on day one delivered two days after and the quality of the jacket was good quality but unfortunately was too tight but weren't jackets fault and  and sent the jacket back on Friday late and on Monday had a email to say they had received the jacket and they had refunded the money into my account very good service thank you only wish the jacket fitted only 4 stars cos could not test as did not fit but looked brill great colours

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First impressions February 19, 2017
Reviewer: Carl from Morpeth, Northumberland United Kingdom  
Ordering was easy, delivery very quick and although I haven't had chance to fully test the jacket yet, it fits well and looks well made. Looking forward to some rain!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Full test February 26, 2016
Reviewer: Jon Tomac from Dronfield, Derbyshire United Kingdom  
I wore this the other week in the most horendous storm.  Dry as a bone when I got to the cafe and more importantly still warm.  It took 3 cups of tea before I could get my mate to leave the cafe as his jacket p*!sed water in!!  He's getting one this week.

Was this review helpful to you?